This is the "Home" page of the "Theology and Religious Pluralism (Associated Mennonite Biblical Seminary)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theology and Religious Pluralism (Associated Mennonite Biblical Seminary)  

The Library of Associated Mennonite Biblical Seminary provides resources to support the study of religious pluralism and world religions.
Last Updated: Jan 18, 2012 URL: http://demo.libguides.com/religiouspluralism Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Online Reference Books

Off-campus users will need to enter their library barcode number and first five letters of their last name.



  • Oxford Reference Online
    A search of this reference database will return articles on your topic from numerous encyclopedias and dictionaries published by Oxford University Press.
  • Britannica Encyclopedia of World Religions
    This encyclopedia includes extended articles on each of the major world religions and an A-Z listing of shorter articles on specific topics.

Web Resources

 

General Reference Works

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Religion - Mircea Eliade
Call Number: REF 200.3 E56
Publication Date: 1987
Basic reference information for all world religions.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Women and World Religion - Serinity Young
Call Number: REF 200.82 E56
Publication Date: 1999

 
 

Dewey Decimal Classification

To browse books in the Reference Collection or General Books (North), use the following Dewey Decimal Classification Numbers

200.3 Encyclopedias of Religion

200.82 Religion and Women

210 Philosophy and Concepts of Religion

230 Christianity and Christian Theology

240-280 Practices of Christian Church; History and Denominations

290 Comparative Religion and Religions Other Than Christianity

294 Religions originating in India

294.3 Buddhism

294.4 Jainism

294.5 Hinduism

294.6 Sikhism

295 Zoroastrianism and Related Religions

296 Judaism

297 Islam and Bahai

297.9 Babism and Bahai

299 Other Religions

299.5 Religions of East and Southeast Asian Origin

Confucianism, Taoism, Shintoism

295.6 Religions of Africa and Africans in Other Regions

295.7 Religions of North American Native Origin

295.8 Religions of South American Native Origin

295.9 Other Religions

Dir. of Library Services Associated Mennonite Biblical Seminary

Profile Image
Eileen Saner
Contact Info
Telephone: 574-296-6233
Send Email
 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip