Overviews and Backgrounds
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and handbooks provide excellent ways to get backgrounds, introductions, or overviews of topics. This is particularly useful: 1) to learn about a subject that is new to you 2) as a way to come up with a topic for an essay or 3) to come up with search terms when looking for journal articles.
- Education Research Starters This is the description field.
- A Dictionary of Education
- Encyclopedia of Education
- World Education Encyclopedia
- Encyclopedia of Educational Psychology
- Encyclopedia of School Psychology
- Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration
- Education encyclopedias in Paley LibraryFound in the Reference area on the 1st floor.
- Handbooks on education researchFound in the library.
- L'Année Philologique Online
- EdStats
International education statistics from the World Bank.
Comments (0)
test
maltese falcon
Call Number: PN1453.1sdf
ISBN: 1596432063
This is a description of a book blah blah blah.
ISBN: 9780867197532
The Making of Americans - Gertrude Stein; William H. Gass (Foreword by); Steven Meyer (Introduction by)
ISBN: 1564780880
Publication Date: 1995-12-01
In The Making of Americans, Gertrude Stein sets out to tell "a history of a family's progress," radically reworking the traditional family saga novel to encompass her vision of personality and psychological relationships. As the history progresses over three generations, Stein also meditates on her own writing, on the making of The Making of Americans, and on America.
Moon in Dewdrop - Eihei Dogen; Kazuaki Tanahashi (Editor)
ISBN: 086547186X
Publication Date: 1995-10-31
Eihei Dogen (1200-1253), among the first to transmit Zen Buddhism from China to Japan and founder of the important Soto School, was not only a profoundly influential and provocative Zen philosopher but also one of the most stimulating figures in Japanese letters.
Kazuaki Tanahashi, collaborating with several other Zen authorities, has produced sensitive and accurate translations of Dogen's most important texts.Moon in a Dewdropcontains the key essays of the great master, as well as extensive background materials that will help Western readers to approach this significant work. There is also a selection of Dogen's poetry, most of which has not appeared in English translation before.
Dogen's thought runs counter to conventional logic, employing paradoxical language and startling imagery. It illuminates such fundamental concerns as the nature of time, existence, life, death, the self, and what is beyond self.
Kazuaki Tanahashi, collaborating with several other Zen authorities, has produced sensitive and accurate translations of Dogen's most important texts.Moon in a Dewdropcontains the key essays of the great master, as well as extensive background materials that will help Western readers to approach this significant work. There is also a selection of Dogen's poetry, most of which has not appeared in English translation before.
Dogen's thought runs counter to conventional logic, employing paradoxical language and startling imagery. It illuminates such fundamental concerns as the nature of time, existence, life, death, the self, and what is beyond self.
ISBN: 0097363485049
Person |








Loading...
