This is the "Home" page of the "Getting to Know LMC Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Getting to Know LMC Databases  

Last update: Sep 7, 2011 URL: http://demo.libguides.com/databases  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis
HomePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Primary vs. Secondary Sources?

Visit this guide from Bowling Green University

 

Popular vs. Scholarly Articles?

Visit this guide from the University of Arizona?

 

Library Databases

General Databases (Great for Any Subject)

Discovery Education Streaming (videos)
EBSCOhost (INFOHIO)
Gale Databases

INFOhio (home page)
INFOhio Digital Video Collection (INFOHIO)
Kids Infobits (NCEMC password)
NewsBank Newspapers (INFOHIO)
Oxford Reference Online
SIRS Knowledge Source
World Book Encyclopedia Web (INFOHIO)

Database by Subject Order

ACT, AP, SAT + Practice Exams -
LearningExpress Library (INFOHIO)
Study Island
Art -
Art Collection (INFOHIO)
Biography
Biography Reference Bank (INFOHIO)
Gale Biography Resource Center (NCEMC password)
Career & College -
OCIS(Ohio Career Information System)
Current Events
Gale Opposing Viewpoints
EBSCOhost (INFOHIO)
Headline Spot
NewsBank Newspapers (INFOHIO)
Science in Context (NCEMC password)
Science Online (INFOHIO)
SIRS Knowledge Source
Foreign Language (INFOHIO
Mango Languages
World Book – French ((L'Encyclopédie Découverte)

World Book – Spanish (Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos)

Geography & History
Country Reports (NCEMC password)
Gale Student Resources in Context
Pop Culture Universe (NCEMC password)
US History in Context (NCEMC password)
World Book Encyclopedia Web (INFOHIO)
World History in Context (NCEMC password)
Health & Science
A.D.A.M. Health Illustrated Encyclopedia(INFOHIO)
Discovery Education (United Streaming) (videos & images))
*Grzimeks' Animal Life Encyclopedia
MedlinePlus
NetWellness
*Science in Context (NCEMC password)
*Science Online (INFOHIO)
Journals, Magazines & Newspapers
EBSCOhost(INFOHIO)
Gale Student Resources in Context
NewsBank Newspapers(INFOHIO)
Gale Opposing Viewpoints
SIRS Knowledge Source
Literature
Student Resources in Context
Literature Online From Chadwyck-Healey (INFOHIO)
Gale Literature Resource Center (NCEMC password)
NoveList Plus
Oxford Reference Online (INFOHIO)
Primary Sources
EBSCOhost(INFOHIO)
Gale Student Resources in Context
US History in Context (NCEMC password)
World Book Encyclopedia Web (INFOHIO)
World History in Context (NCEMC password)


Reference

Gale eBooks
Oxford Reference Online (INFOHIO)
World Book Encyclopedia Web (INFOHIO)
Video/Images
Discovery Education (United Streaming) (videos)
INFOhio Digital Video Collection (INFOHIO)
Free Multimedia

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait