Linked Boxes
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Marc at Springshare  Tags: marc bertone springshare cars computers websites dalhousie hacc  

This is my sample guide where I do my testing of the LibGuides site.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://demo.libguides.com/marc  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Article Databases             Print Page
  
 

Article Databases

Article Indexes

ATLA Religion Database + ATLAS   (1949+) 
American Theological Association database covering such topics as Biblical studies, world religions, Church history and religious perspectives on social issues. Includes citations from journals, essays, and book reviews.
Full Text: N

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) (1990)
It is a multidisciplinary database that includes some Religion journals. Coverage of full text for selected journals, abstracts, and indexing for over 3,100 scholarly and popular journals.
Full Text: About half full text

Humanities Full Text (2/1984+) 
Indexes articles in the fields of archaeology and classical studies, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, communications, language, literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion, etc.
Full Text: Limited

Philosopher's Index (1940+) 
Indexes books and journals of philosophy and related inter-disciplinary fields. Covers aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, and metaphysics; and material on the philosophy of various disciplines, such as education, history, law, religion, and science.
Full Text: N

Sociological Abstracts (1963+) 
It emphasizes the sociological aspects of religion and religious studies. Indexes many religious studies and theological publications.
Full Text: N

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageTamar Frankiel
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait