LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by Librarian.


  Search:
Jump to:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | #

A
A-Z Resource List
by Slaven Zivkovic - last updated on Jan 27, 2012
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.

aa[New Guide Template]
by Marilyn Wagstaff - last updated on Jun 23, 2011

ACPE Lib Guide
by Marilyn Wagstaff - last updated on Sep 13, 2011

ACRL Test
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Dec 15, 2011

African-American Religion
by Juliet Schwab - last updated on Dec 6, 2010
A guide to resources for students in the Black Religion in the African Diaspora concentration at Yale Divinity School

Ajou Medlib Endnote
by Hyun Chul Cho - last updated on Oct 4, 2011
서지관리 프로그램

Alternative Energy Resources
by Rebecca Hedreen - last updated on Jun 18, 2009

America and the Vietnam War
by Kathleen Wiechelman - last updated on Jan 24, 2012
An online guide to help UAS Ketchikan students locate and use the most appropriate library resources for this class and to find help when they need it!

American Folklore & Folklife Guide
by Heidi Rempel - last updated on Feb 15, 2011
A guide to general American folklore and folklife sources, including annotated bibliographies of anthologies, databases, journals, and Internet resources.

American History
by Mazen Khoury - last updated on May 26, 2011
Short Desciption on American History where we will study American History from 1830 to 1900.

American History Civil Rights Chronology Project (Fuller 12th Grade)
by Angela Klausner - last updated on Sep 14, 2011
Discover the historical background for the study of the civil rights movement in America.


Anthony's Test
by Anthony Flack - last updated on Jan 12, 2012

Anthropology/Sociology
by Mickey Doyle - last updated on Dec 14, 2011

Argumentative Research
by Suvanida Duangudom - last updated on Oct 17, 2011
EFL - R. Wall

Art History
by Carolyn Gutierrez - last updated on Jun 2, 2011
Resources for researching art history

Asian Studies
by Claudia Peters - last updated on Jun 27, 2011

August Guide
by Harvard Training - last updated on Aug 20, 2010

Australia's Economy - DPC
by Jovena Ling - last updated on Sep 7, 2011
Economic Articles

Back to Top

B
Beyond Eurasia
by Sarah Clark - last updated on Aug 25, 2011

Blank Slate
by Harvard Training - last updated on Aug 20, 2010

Books-To-Games
by Amy Holzworth, Kyle Harmon - last updated on Oct 8, 2010

Boston Public Library
by Mazen Khoury - last updated on Jun 7, 2010
Boston Public Library at PLA

Box Testing!
by JC Test O'Donnell - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
Here's a description!

Box Type Examples
by Charlie Carroll - last updated on Jan 4, 2012


Business Resources
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Jul 28, 2011

Back to Top

C
Charles Drew University Health Sciences Library
by Darlene Parker-Kelly - last updated on Feb 7, 2012
The health and medical needs of communities can vary significantly based upon factors such as race, ethnicity, and socioeconomic status. These needs affect the types of informational resources necessary to make informed and healthy decisions.

Citing Sources
by Jennifer Bartholomew - last updated on Nov 16, 2011
How to cite sources in Chicago/Turabian style

Civ I - Judaism
by Sarah Ludwig - last updated on Oct 10, 2011

Contemporary Poetry
by Ginna Nicolas - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
A guide for those who love poetry and those who think they hate it.

Copyright/Plagiarism
by David Dial - last updated on Nov 12, 2011
Reviews basics of copyright and plagiarism

Counseling 102 - Cipres
by Tony Lin - last updated on Dec 1, 2011

Counseling 150 --Licitra
by Tony Lin - last updated on Oct 27, 2011
Library research guide for Counseling 150.

Culinary Studies
by Talia Resendes - last updated on Jan 21, 2012
Created by Lisa Spicola & Fred Brown at Johnson & Wales University Library. Guide for Culinary Arts majors or cooking enthusiasts.

Customizing the Look & Feel of LibGuides
by Slaven Zivkovic - last updated on Aug 9, 2011
This guide will share tips and tricks on how to customize your LibGuides system

Back to Top

D
Database Tutorials
by David Dial - last updated on Nov 12, 2011
Tutorials review the major points about frequently used OCLS databases.

Demo Guide
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Aug 18, 2011
Guide to show different features & stuff you can do

Dewey Decimal System
by Slaven Zivkovic - last updated on Feb 7, 2012
A Guide about Dewey Decimal system and the man behind it, Mr. Melvil Dewey.

Diet and Nutrition Guidelines for Adult Diabetics
by Marvin Pankaskie - last updated on Oct 12, 2011
Adult diabetics can better control their blood sugar with proper diet, nutrition, and exercise. This guide focuses on resources for meal planning, calorie counting, support groups, publications, and how to find a local Certified Diabetes Educator

Drug Research/Mrs. Brittain
by Louise Lankau - last updated on Jan 12, 2012

Back to Top

E

ECC - Surgical Technology
by Burton Holderness - last updated on Feb 9, 2012

Education
by Derik Badman - last updated on Jan 25, 2012
Some resources for you to use

ENG 111, Butterworth Javier
by Julia Mielish - last updated on Oct 19, 2011
English 111 Course Guide

English 8: Scottsboro vs. Jena
by Sarah Ludwig - last updated on Nov 29, 2011

English dept
by Alison Paulette - last updated on Nov 29, 2011

English Research
by Julia Mielish - last updated on Oct 27, 2011
Guide for ENG 111 and 112 to help students migrate through the databases.

Environmental Resources
by Julia Mielish - last updated on Oct 14, 2011
This guide will help you figure out the best resources for writing on Environmental topics.

Essential Design Librarian
by Judith Schwartz - last updated on Dec 29, 2011
This was created as a resource directory to help students research and to gain knowledge in the field of Graphic Design.

Back to Top

F

Find Resources
by Marilyn Wagstaff - last updated on Jun 23, 2011

Forgotten Sitcoms of the 1960s
by David Colp - last updated on Nov 10, 2011
A pop culture treasure trove of sitcoms that may or may not be better left forgotten.


Back to Top

G
Georgetown University Map Collection
by Emily Doyle - last updated on May 3, 2011
This guide describes the map collection housed in the Special Collections Research Center at Georgetown University's Lauinger Library.

German Studies
by Claudia Peters - last updated on Feb 6, 2011

Getting Started with LibGuides
by Anna Burke - last updated on Jan 19, 2012
This guide will help you get started using the system - including setting up your profile, creating and publishing guides, and getting help.

Getting to Know LMC Databases
by Laura Janosek - last updated on Sep 7, 2011

Gizmos Galore
by Kitty Cunnion - last updated on Nov 15, 2011
Technology fatigue setting in? Read this onslaught of news, as you fail to keep up!

Glassblowing: Techniques
by Regan Brumagen - last updated on Aug 21, 2011
Basic techniques for glassblowing.

Great Buildings
by Sharon Brennan - last updated on Apr 6, 2011

Guide to Art
by Kathleen Sacco - last updated on Dec 13, 2011
Resources at Reed Library related to art

Guide to Upper West Side
by Slaven Zivkovic - last updated on Jan 16, 2010
This is all about UWS!

gwu test
by Pam Sessoms - last updated on Aug 18, 2011

Back to Top

H
Haren - Physics & Anatomy
by Laura Janosek - last updated on Sep 15, 2011

Herbal Therapies
by Marvin Pankaskie - last updated on Feb 21, 2010
Resources for healthcare professionals on using various herbal products/therapies

His 121, Harris
by Julia Mielish - last updated on Oct 22, 2011
Library Guide for Mr. Harris' History 121 class

His 131, Harris
by Julia Mielish - last updated on Oct 22, 2011
Library Resources for Mr. Harris' History 131 class.

HIS 132, Harris
by Julia Mielish - last updated on Oct 22, 2011
Research material for Mr. Harris' History 132 class

Holocaust
by Alison Paulette - last updated on Oct 7, 2011

Huckleberry Finn
by Alison Paulette - last updated on Apr 15, 2011

Human Life Span Development
by Dena Leiter - last updated on Sep 16, 2011
Resources for Dr. Smith's Human Life Span Development class

Back to Top

I
In Celebration of Black History Month
by Ginna Nicolas - last updated on Oct 11, 2011

Irish Health Reports
by Angela Rice - last updated on Sep 1, 2010
Links to Irish health reports, with emphasis on reports known by a popular or shortened title.

Islam - Mr. Gonnely
by Sarah Ludwig - last updated on Oct 10, 2011

Back to Top

J
José Gervasio Artigas
by Leonardo Stezano - last updated on Nov 27, 2009
Identifies and evaluates the best reference resources for finding information on the life of the man who was the catalyst for the Uruguayan independence movement.

Back to Top

K
KUBIS fagsider
by Claudia Peters - last updated on Oct 20, 2010

Back to Top

L
LG Webinar
by Mazen Khoury - last updated on Jan 27, 2010
LG Webinar

LibCal Appointment Scheduler
by Charlie Carroll - last updated on Jan 16, 2012
Two Examples of the Widget Display - Button & Launching

LibGuides F.A.Q.
by Slaven Zivkovic - last updated on Dec 21, 2011
Frequently asked questions. And their answers!

LibGuides Introduction
by Slaven Zivkovic - last updated on Dec 21, 2011
The guide to help you get started with creating content in LibGuides.

LibGuides Training Videos
by Slaven Zivkovic - last updated on Feb 3, 2010
Collection of training videos for LibGuides

LibGuides Widgets 2.0
by Slaven Zivkovic - last updated on Aug 30, 2011
Introducing the new and improved LibGuides widgets

Libraries--Interior Design and Architecture
by Emily Doyle - last updated on Nov 27, 2009
Resources for interior design and architecture for all types of libraries, including public, academic, home, etc.

LibraryH3lp Copy
by JC Test O'Donnell - last updated on Sep 24, 2010

LibraryH3lp Test
by Pam Sessoms - last updated on Feb 2, 2012

Back to Top

M
Marc's at Springshare
by Marc Bertone, JC Test O'Donnell - last updated on Feb 6, 2012
This is my sample guide where I do my testing of the LibGuides site

mobile issue test
by Derik Badman - last updated on Jun 1, 2011

Moodle: KCAI Faculty Guide
by Amelia Nelson - last updated on Oct 14, 2011
This guide is designed to help KCAI faculty setup courses using moodle.

Mrs. Mackey's Physical Science Glog
by Laura Janosek - last updated on Dec 6, 2011

Back to Top

N
New Guide for ALA
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Mar 22, 2011
Short Description

NoodleBib
by Laura Janosek - last updated on Dec 15, 2011
helpful videos and guides

North Park Online Research Library
by Torey Culbertson - last updated on Oct 18, 2011
This is the site of our virtual library so all students can use this resource to search for wisdom.

Northumbria
by Mazen Khoury - last updated on Jul 6, 2010
Northumbria

Back to Top

O
OCLS Select Websites
by David Dial - last updated on Nov 12, 2011
Links to agencies and associations which should be of value to our students. This is a very selective list, so in many cases using a search engine will obtain additional useful results.

OCLS Test
by David Dial - last updated on Nov 14, 2011
Test of Concept

Operations - HSC Business Studies
by Sharon Brennan - last updated on Oct 28, 2011
This guide has been produced to support the unit of work Operations.

Back to Top

P
Paralegal
by Dena Leiter - last updated on Sep 15, 2011
Resources for the paralegal students and faculty.

Patristic Exegesis
by Juliet Schwab - last updated on Nov 27, 2009
A guide to research on early Christian biblical interpretation

PEGASUS 8 Exhibition I 2011
by Debra Hobday - last updated on Sep 21, 2011
This LibGuide will help you locate appropriate resources to complete the tasks of Exhibition I

Policy Hub
by Jovena Ling - last updated on Sep 7, 2011
Policy Hub

Pop Culture Assignment Guide
by Louise Lankau - last updated on Dec 15, 2011
Mrs. Odom


Back to Top

R
Redirect Guide DSU
by Mazen Khoury - last updated on Mar 28, 2011
Short Description

Resources for Hebrew and Greek - Luther Seminary
by Jennifer Bartholomew - last updated on Nov 16, 2011
examples of software (BibleWorks & Accordance) and useful websites for word studies

Resources for Nursing Gustavus Test
by Anna Hulseberg - last updated on Nov 28, 2011
Visit this guide for resources in Nursing.

Back to Top

S
Saint Peter's Prep Library
by Shelly Santos - last updated on Jan 17, 2012

Saint Stephen's College iCentre
by Rebecca Horry - last updated on Nov 20, 2011
Guide to the iCentre resources

Sarah's Testing Stuff
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on May 12, 2011

Scifinder
by Bong Kang-Hoon - last updated on Oct 13, 2011

Senior Spring Current Issues Research
by Ruth Parrish - last updated on Jan 19, 2012
Choose your assignment from the list below. Your task is to write a "modest proposal for solving a problem or achieving a national goal.

Services for...
by Marilyn Wagstaff - last updated on Jun 23, 2011

Spanish American War
by Sarah Ludwig - last updated on Oct 10, 2011


Spiritual Guidance Portal
by Katrina Rahn - last updated on Jan 6, 2012

Stacey's test libguides
by Jenny Uther - last updated on May 2, 2011
To see what's possible

Staging Copy
by JC Test O'Donnell - last updated on Nov 7, 2011


swpl
by Larry Michael, Vickie Smith, Taira Simmons - last updated on Feb 9, 2012
South Whitley-Cleveland Township Public Library

Synoptic Gospels Research Assignment
by Jennifer Bartholomew - last updated on Nov 16, 2011
Guide to assignment resources: ATLA religion database, BibleWorks 9 (Bible software), how to cite resources for a bibliography.

Back to Top

T
Technology Showcase
by Alison Paulette - last updated on Jun 8, 2011

Template for October 21 Presentation
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Sep 12, 2011

Test PL Page
by Angela Douglas - last updated on Feb 10, 2011
This is a test page for the new PL service

The Czech Republic
by Ginna Nicolas - last updated on Jun 25, 2011
A look at the history, tourism and current strides the Czech Republic is making and how it all leads to the capturing of people's interest in the country.

The Erie Canal
by Maureen Hall Squier - last updated on Nov 27, 2009
Students, teachers, and parents - welcome to the 4th Grade guide to the Erie Canal!

The Harlem Renaissance
by Alison Paulette - last updated on May 2, 2011

The Metro Training Guide
by Mazen Khoury - last updated on Jul 8, 2010
Training Guide

Theatrical Makeup
by Burton Holderness - last updated on Feb 8, 2012
Stage Makeup Class taught by Roberta Cashwell, with embedded librarian Burton Holderness

Theology and Religious Pluralism (Associated Mennonite Biblical Seminary)
by Eileen Saner - last updated on Jan 18, 2012
The Library of Associated Mennonite Biblical Seminary provides resources to support the study of religious pluralism and world religions.

Training and Support
by Marilyn Wagstaff - last updated on Jun 23, 2011

Training Guide
by Sarah Pawlek - last updated on Dec 20, 2011
A Guide we created to show dave new stuff

Training on LibGuides
by Springshare Training - last updated on Jun 22, 2011

Trial Databases
by Tony Lin - last updated on Nov 16, 2011

Back to Top

U
US History to 1870
by Sarah Ludwig - last updated on Oct 10, 2011

Back to Top

V
Virtual Social Worlds
by Charlie Carroll - last updated on Mar 24, 2011
This guide covers the literature of the growing world of open-ended virtual social worlds (Second Life, There.com, Blue Mars, etc.), as opposed to online role-playing games with set objectives, such as World of Warcraft, etc.

Back to Top

W
Web of Science(WoS)
by Bong Kang-Hoon - last updated on Oct 13, 2011

Welcome to ACPE Library
by Marilyn Wagstaff - last updated on Jun 24, 2011

Windows 7 Resources
by Stephanie Zimmerman - last updated on Dec 5, 2011
Various resources to assist one in learning the Windows 7 Operating System.

Working Together: Faculty and Librarians Collaborating to Enhance Student Learning
by Suvanida Duangudom - last updated on Oct 10, 2011
Would you like a better way to introduce students to library than the old-fashioned "factoid" scavenger hunt? This session will help to generate ideas for classroom assignments, active learning activities, and techniques for collaborating with librarians.

Writing 1 - Alvarez
by Tony Lin - last updated on Nov 23, 2011

Writing 1 - Borron
by Tony Lin - last updated on Nov 15, 2011

Writing 1 - Esteras
by Tony Lin - last updated on Oct 20, 2011

Writing 1 - Larson
by Tony Lin - last updated on Nov 1, 2011

Writing 1 - Lemon
by Tony Lin - last updated on Nov 15, 2011

Writing 1 - Meyer
by Tony Lin - last updated on Nov 14, 2011

Writing 1 - Serpas
by Tony Lin - last updated on Oct 24, 2011

Back to Top

#
上海图书馆
by Yi Zhang - last updated on Jul 24, 2011
提供上海图书馆资源导航,着力提供优质高效的网上参考咨询服务。

计算机/网络学科导航
by Suqing Liu - last updated on Oct 19, 2011
为您提供计算机/网络类电子资源和信息

论文选刊
by Lindsy Xiaoli - last updated on Oct 31, 2011
学术文章

경희대학교 중앙도서관 주제가이드(KHU Library Subject Guides)
by Bong Kang-Hoon - last updated on Oct 13, 2011
경희대학교 중앙도서관 주제가이드입니다.

국어국문학과 주제가이드(Subject Guide)
by Bong Kang-Hoon - last updated on Oct 31, 2011
Welcome To KHU LibGuides! 2011년 11월 정식 서비스 시작합니다.

철학 분야는 이렇게 찾는다
by Hwang Ilwon - last updated on Oct 14, 2011
새로나온 책, 저널(아티클), DB를 어떻게 찾을 것인가

Back to Top

Welcome to LibGuides

Welcome to our new LibGuides area!  This is a new way to communicate with our library users.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts