NPR interview w/ poet Kay Ryan
RTB
For the most part, AdForum is a subscription service, but some ads can be viewed without subscribing. Content is international, and formats include, TV, print, and interactive.
Searchable database of more than 300,000 digital images and associated catalog data. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, and download images.
Awards
The bodies that present
advertising awards generally make some or all of the winning entries
available online. Most award sites can be easily Googled using the
organization name or award title. See, for example, Effie and Clio.
Hartman Center, Duke University
Acquires and preserves printed material and collections of textual and multimedia resources and makes them available to researchers around the world. The Hartman Center has a few large collections online. For the most part, the online collections cover specific subtopics in advertising from 1850-1950.
Library of Congress: American Memory
There are 6 advertising collections in the online American Memory project. Most of them cover the early 20th century, but they include extensive documentation of Coca-Cola television advertising from 1951 to 1999.
Youtube does not (yet) have a specific category for advertising, but you know how it works. Search for a subject keyword paired with ad or commercial.
RTB2
Ads, Reels, Awards
For the most part, AdForum is a subscription service, but some ads can be viewed without subscribing. Content is international, and formats include, TV, print, and interactive.
Searchable database of more than 300,000 digital images and associated catalog data. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, and download images.
Awards
The bodies that present
advertising awards generally make some or all of the winning entries
available online. Most award sites can be easily Googled using the
organization name or award title. See, for example, Effie and Clio.
Hartman Center, Duke University
Acquires and preserves printed material and collections of textual and multimedia resources and makes them available to researchers around the world. The Hartman Center has a few large collections online. For the most part, the online collections cover specific subtopics in advertising from 1850-1950.
Library of Congress: American Memory
There are 6 advertising collections in the online American Memory project. Most of them cover the early 20th century, but they include extensive documentation of Coca-Cola television advertising from 1951 to 1999.
Youtube does not (yet) have a specific category for advertising, but you know how it works. Search for a subject keyword paired with ad or commercial.
Subject Guide |
|
|

Loading...




Loading...
